Now offering on-vehicle with BG Performance Diesel Engine Service on light duty trucks

(619) 334-6005
Mon: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tues - Fri: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Reviews

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 8 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Chris Y. reviewed their last visit on 12/4/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have been meaning to give you a report on Clifford's recent trip to New Mexico. He performed better than he ever has before. The temperatures are now running 15 degrees cooler than they used to and I never saw more than 210 on a steep grade. His power is improved making it safer to pass and easier to drive. 

The combination of the turbo blanket and the turbo pipe wrap has quieted the interior noise and the temperature of the dog house is much-much lower. In the past you would almost burn yourself on the passenger side of the dog house but now it only gets slightly warm.

The van always started easily and the mileage is now consistently in the high 14's as compared to the mid 12's before you worked on it.

Overall I am very happy with the performance and improved reliability.
"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jaime B. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 11/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, both Mitch and Bobby are very knowledgeable when it comes to Powerstroke engines, after visiting other local shops, I decided to give my 2004 F250 another chance, couldn't be happier, truck is running better than ever before.
Thanks East County Diesel.

Jaime Boquirén
"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sheri H. reviewed their last visit on 9/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks Bobby! My truck drove great!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bill M. reviewed their last visit on 9/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Wanted to let you know the Excursion is running great! We are in Idaho. I’m getting great mileage, performance is outstanding. I love you guys, bye!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jim D. reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Don't know the experience of others but Bobby did a great job getting my truck back up to snuff after two years of sitting. It runs great. BTW, a senior Ford service manager at El Cajon Ford is the one who recommended the shop since I had several upgrades to be dealt with. It's been a couple years now and I still go for oil changes, etc."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Brian H. reviewed their last visit on 6/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic repair shop! One of the few people who understand the Ford 6.0 Diesel. More than once he has stayed late to ...fix my truck to meet my schedule. Labor rate is better than the dealer and he has fantastic advice for keeping my Ford Super Duty running in top form!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Louie V. reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Bobby really knows his stuff. He will sit with you and explain your problems. You can tell he really believes in what he's doing. He won't sell you anything you don’t need. His new location is awesome. He has all the room he needs now to fix your problems. His shop is kept immaculate! A true professional."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Dancneal from San Diego reviewed their last visit on 7/11/2012 and their testimonial is:
"You will not find a more qualified diesel specialist in San Diego Ca area. If you want the truth with diesel issues or upgrades Bobby Field is the man!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop